You are Here : Home  >  Your Council  >  Committees > Current Committees
Register   |   Login


The Executive is responsible for most of day to day decisions. The Executive is made up of the Leader and five other Councillors appointed by the Leader each with responsibility for areas of Council work known as Portfolios (detailed in the Leader's Scheme of Delegation within the Constitution). When major decisions are to be discussed or made, these are published in the Notice of Executive Key Decisions 28 days in advance of the decision being made (see Council Decisions). Meetings of the Executive are generally open to members of the public, except where personal or confidential matters are being discussed and are held on a four weekly cycle. The Executive has to make decisions which are in line with the City Council’s overall policies and budget, if it wishes to make a decision which is outside the budget or policy framework, this must be referred to the City Council as a whole to decide.
23 May 2014 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information



PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Councillor Mrs Marilyn Louise Bowman Economy, Enterprise and Housing 09/02/2022 - current 100%
Councillor Nigel Edward Christian Environment and Transport Portfolio Holder 20/05/2019 - current 91%
Councillor Gareth Michael Ellis Finance, Governance and Resources Portfolio Holder 20/05/2019 - current 100%
Councillor Stephen Michael Higgs Culture, Heritage and Leisure Portfolio Holder 20/05/2019 - current 88%
Councillor Mrs Elizabeth Anne Mallinson Communities, Health and Wellbeing 20/05/2019 - current 98%
Councillor John Mallinson Chair 20/05/2019 - current 100%
Councillor Keith Meller Local Government Reorganisation Transition Portfolio Holder 19/05/2022 - current 50%
Rachel Plant
01228 817039

Other Information