

# **AGENDA**

## **Development Control Committee**

Wednesday, 09 June 2021 AT 09:45
In the Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Carlisle, CA3 8QG

## **Appointment of Chair**

To appoint a Chair of the Committee for the 2021/22 Municipal Year.

## **Appointment of Vice-Chair**

To appoint a Vice-Chair of the Committee for the 2021/22 Municipal Year.

## **Apologies for Absence**

To receive apologies for absence and notification of substitutions,

#### **Declarations of Interest**

Members are invited to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests, other registrable interests and any interests, relating to any item on the agenda at this stage.

#### **Public and Press**

To agree that the items of business within Part A of the agenda should be dealt with in public and that the items of business within Part B of the agenda should be dealt with in private.

#### PART A

To be considered when the Public and Press are present

#### **PART B**

## To be considered when the Public and Press are excluded from the meeting

#### - NIL-

## **Members of the Development Control Committee**

Conservative – Christian, Finlayson, Meller, Morton, Nedved, Shepherd, Mrs Bowman (sub), Collier (sub), Tarbitt (sub)

Labour – Alcroft, Mrs Glendinning, Southward, Miss Whalen, Birks (sub), Brown (sub), Dr Tickner (sub)

Independent - Tinnion, Paton (sub)

UKIP - Denholm

Enquiries, requests for reports, background papers etc to:

Jacqui Issatt, Committee Clerk - jacqui.issatt@carlisle.gov.uk