Item 7 refers COMMITTEES AND PANELS (TO BE APPOINTED BY COUNCIL) 2013/14

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Regulatory Panel (12)	1 Bowman S2 Layden3 Morton4 Parsons	 Bell Cape Franklin Scarborough Stevenson Warwick 	1 Allison	1 Betton
	Sub: Collier Sub: Nedved Sub: Prest	Sub: Forrester Sub: Stothard Sub: Wilson	Sub: Luckley	Sub: Graham
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Committee (12)	1 Bowman S2 Layden3 Morton4 Parsons	 Bell Cape Franklin Scarborough Stevenson Warwick 	1 Allison	1 Betton
	Sub: Collier Sub: Nedved Sub: Prest	Sub: Forrester Sub: Stothard Sub: Wilson	Sub: Luckley	Sub: Graham

The Council on 15 December 2004 under Minute C.246/04(b) resolved to establish a Licensing Committee to undertake the Licensing functions referred to in the Licensing Act 2003 with the same Members and substitutes as the Regulatory Panel.

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Development Control Committee (12)	1 Bloxham2 Earp3 Parsons4 Prest	 Bradley McDevitt Riddle Scarborough Warwick Whalen 	1 Luckley	1 Craig
	Sub: Bowman S Sub: Collier Sub: Nedved	Sub: Bowditch Sub: Franklin Sub: Patrick	Sub: Gee	Sub: Betton

Government Guidance suggests that the Executive Member with responsibility for the Local Plan should be on the Development Control Committee although he/she should not normally be the Chairman

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Community Overview and Scrutiny Panel (8)	1 Ellis2 Prest3 Vasey	 Scarborough Sherriff Stevenson Wilson 	1 Luckley	
	Sub: Bainbridge Sub: Lishman Sub: Mallinson E	Sub: Dodd Sub: Forrester Sub: Whalen	Sub: Allison	
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Resources Overview and Scrutiny Panel (8)	1 Bowman S2 Layden3 Mallinson J	1 Atkinson K2 Dodd3 McDevitt4 Watson	1 Allison	
	Sub: Bainbridge Sub: Parsons Sub: Prest	Sub: Forrester Sub: Patrick Sub: Sherriff	Sub: Luckley	
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Environment & Economy Overview and Scrutiny Panel	 Bowman M Mitchelson Nedved 	 Bowditch McDevitt Watson Whalen 		1 Graham
(8)	Sub: Mallinson E Sub: Mallinson J Sub: Vasey	Sub: Atkinson P Sub: Harid Sub: Sherriff		Sub: Betton
Executive Members cannot be members of Overview and Scrutiny Panels				
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Employment Panel (6)	1 Mallinson J2 Mitchelson	 Atkinson P Glover Stothard Weber 		
	Sub: Bloxham Sub: Geddes	Sub: Bowditch Sub: Sherriff Sub: Watson		

One Executive Member must be a member of the Employment Panel

Sub: Watson

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Audit Committee (7)	1 Earp2 Mallinson E3 Nedved	1 Atkinson K2 Atkinson P3 Bowditch4 Patrick		
	Sub: Bowman S Sub: Geddes Sub: Parsons	Sub: Boaden Sub: Franklin Sub: Whalen		

No member of the Executive and no Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Panels will be eligible to be a Member of the Audit Committee

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Appeals Panel No 1	1 Geddes	1 Atkinson K 2 Harid		
(3)	Sub: Vasey	Sub: Patrick Sub: Wilson		
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Appeals Panel No 2	1 Bloxham	1 Bell2 Stothard		
(3)	Sub: Ellis	Sub: Atkinson P Sub: Stevenson		
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Appeals Panel No 3 (3)	1 Collier	1 Boaden 2		
	Sub: Mitchelson	Sub: Sherriff Sub:		
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Standards Committee (7)	1 Bowman M2 Parsons	 Boaden Bradley McDevitt Stothard 		1 Graham
	Sub: Geddes Sub: Nedved	Sub: Atkinson P Sub: Warwick Sub: Wilson		Sub: Craig

COMMITTEES / GROUPS NOT APPOINTED BY COUNCIL

The following Sub-Committees are appointed by the Licensing Committee:

It is suggested that each Member of the Licensing Committee is appointed as a Member and a substitute on one of the Licensing Sub-Committees. These groupings will enable all Members of the Licensing Committee to have a role as both a Member and a substitute on one of the Licensing Sub-Committees.

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Sub-Committee 1 (3)	1 Morton	1 Bell	1 Allison	
	Sub: Layden	Sub: Cape Sub: Warwick		
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Sub-Committee 2 (3)	1 Layden	1 Franklin		1 Betton
	Sub: Morton	Sub: Scarborough	Sub: Allison	
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Sub-Committee 3 (3)	1 Parsons	1 Cape 2 Stevenson		
	Sub: Bowman S	Sub: Bell		Sub: Betton
Licensing Sub-Committee 4 (3)	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
	1 Bowman S	1 Scarborough2 Warwick		
	Sub: Parsons	Sub: Franklin Sub: Stevenson		

COMMITTEES / GROUPS NOT APPOINTED BY COUNCIL — APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE LEADER OR BY OTHER COMMITTEES/GROUPS

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP	
Executive		 Bradley Glover Riddle Quilter Martlew Tickner 			
Appoint	ments made by the L	eader			
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP	
Joint Consultative Group					
	ments made by the L	eader (1)			
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP	
Market Management		1 Bradley2 Martlew3 Tickner			
Group Appoint	Appointments made by the Leader (3)				