COMMITTEES AND PANELS (TO BE APPOINTED BY COUNCIL) 2022/23

REGULATORY PANEL (12)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT AND LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	SOLO MEMBERS
 Bowman Collier Ellis-Williams Mitchell Meller Morton 	 Alcroft Sunter Tickner Whalen 	1. Pickstone	1. Nedved
Sub: Bainbridge Sub: Mallinson E Sub: Mallinson J	Sub: Birks Sub: Patrick Sub: Sherriff	Sub: Allison	

LICENSING COMMITTEE (12)

	<u> </u>	/	
CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT AND LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	SOLO MEMBERS
 Bowman Collier Ellis-Williams Mitchell Meller Morton 	 Alcroft Sunter Tickner Whalen 	1. Pickstone	1. Nedved
Sub: Bainbridge Sub: Mallinson E Sub: Mallinson J	Sub: Birks Sub: Patrick Sub: Sherriff	Sub: Allison	

The Council on 15 December 2004 under Minute C.246/04(b) resolved to establish a Licensing Committee to undertake the Licensing functions referred to in the Licensing Act 2003 with the same Members and substitutes as the Regulatory Panel.

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE (12)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT AND LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	SOLO MEMBERS
 Bowman Christian Finlayson Meller Morton Shepherd 	1. Alcroft 2. Glendinning 3. Southward 4. Wills	1. Bomford	1. Tinnion
Sub: McKerrell Sub: Mitchell Sub: Lishman	Sub: Birks Sub: Brown Sub: Whalen	Sub: Allison	

Government Guidance suggests that the Executive Member with responsibility for the Local Plan should be on the Development Control Committee although he/she should not normally be the Chair

PEOPLE PANEL (8)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT AND LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP
1. Finlayson 2. Shepherd 3. McKerrell 4. Mitchell	1. Glover 2. Whalen 3. Wills	1. Pickstone
Sub: Bainbridge Sub: Collier Sub: Ellis-Williams Sub: Lishman Sub: Mitchelson Sub: Morton Sub: Robson	Sub: Alcroft Sub: Atkinson Sub: Birks Sub: Brown Sub: Glendinning Sub: Patrick Sub: Sherriff Sub: Southward Sub: Sunter Sub: Tickner	Sub: Allison Sub: Bomford

All remaining Group Members (with the exception of Executive Members who cannot be members of Scrutiny Panels) are named substitutes on the Scrutiny Panels

RESOURCES PANEL (8)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT AND LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP
1. Bainbridge 2. Ellis-Williams 3. Finlayson 4. Mitchelson	1. Sunter 2. Tickner 3. Wills	1. Pickstone
Sub: Collier Sub: Lishman Sub: McKerrell Sub: Mitchell Sub: Morton Sub: Robson Sub: Shepherd	Sub: Alcroft Sub: Atkinson Sub: Birks Sub: Brown Sub: Glendinning Sub: Glover Sub: Patrick Sub: Sherriff Sub: Southward Sub: Whalen	Sub: Allison Sub: Bomford

All remaining Group Members (with the exception of Executive Members who cannot be members of Scrutiny Panels) are named substitutes on the Scrutiny Panels

PLACE PANEL (8)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT AND LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP
1. Bainbridge 2. Ellis-Williams 3. Mitchell 4. Mitchelson	Glendinning Sunter Tickner	1. Allison
Sub: Collier Sub: Finlayson Sub: Lishman Sub: McKerrell Sub: Morton Sub: Robson Sub: Shepherd	Sub: Alcroft Sub: Atkinson Sub: Birks Sub: Brown Sub: Glover Sub: Patrick Sub: Sherriff Sub: Southward Sub: Whalen Sub: Wills	Sub: Bomford Sub: Pickstone

All remaining Group Members (with the exception of Executive Members who cannot be members of Scrutiny Panels) are named substitutes on the Scrutiny Panels

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (7)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	SOLO MEMBERS
1. Bowman 2. Mallinson E 3. Morton	1. Birks 2. Glover	1. Davison 2. Nedved
Sub: Bainbridge Sub: Meller Sub: Mitchelson	Sub: Southward Sub: Tickner	

EMPLOYMENT PANEL (6)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	SOLO MEMBERS
1. Ellis 2. Mallinson J 3. Mitchelson	1. Glover 2. Tickner	1. Davison
Sub: Christian Sub: Ellis-Williams Sub: Higgs	Sub: Brown Sub: Wills	

One Executive Member must be a member of the Employment Panel

AUDIT COMMITTEE (7)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT AND LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	SOLO MEMBERS
1. Finlayson 2. Lishman 3. Mitchell	1. Birks 2. Patrick	1. Bomford	1. Betton
Sub: Collier Sub: McKerrell Sub: Shepherd	Sub: Alcroft Sub: Tickner	Sub: Pickstone	

No member of the Executive and no Chair of Scrutiny Panels will be eligible to be a member of the Audit Committee

APPEALS PANEL NO 1 (3)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	SOLO MEMBERS
1. Collier	1. Sunter	1. Betton
Sub: Bowman	Sub: Patrick	

APPEALS PANEL NO 2 (3)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	SOLO MEMBERS
1. Bowman	1. Alcroft	1. Tinnion
Sub: Morton	Sub: Tickner	

APPEALS PANEL NO 3 (3)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	SOLO MEMBERS
1. Mallinson E	1. Glover	1. Vacant
Sub: Mallinson J	Sub: Birks	

One of the Appeal Panels should have an Executive Member who is not on the Employment Panel

COMMITTEES / GROUPS NOT APPOINTED BY COUNCIL

The following Sub-Committees are appointed by the Licensing Committee:

It is suggested that each Member of the Licensing Committee is appointed as a Member and a substitute on one of the Licensing Sub-Committees. These groupings will enable all Members of the Licensing Committee to have a role as both a Member and a substitute on one of the Licensing Sub-Committees.

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE 1 (3)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT AND LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	SOLO MEMBERS
1. Bowman 2. Collier	1. Sunter		
Sub: Ellis-Williams	Sub: Alcroft		Sub: Nedved

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE 2 (3)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT AND LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	SOLO MEMBERS
1. Meller	1. Tickner	1. Pickstone	
Sub: Bowman Sub: Mitchell	Sub: Sunter		

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE 3 (3)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT AND LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	SOLO MEMBERS
Mitchell Ellis-Williams	1. Whalen		
Sub: Morton	Sub: Tickner	Sub: Pickstone	

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE 4 (3)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT AND LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	SOLO MEMBERS
1. Morton	1. Alcroft		1. Nedved
Sub: Collier Sub: Meller	Sub: Whalen		

COMMITTEES / GROUPS NOT APPOINTED BY COUNCIL – APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE LEADER OR BY OTHER COMMITTEES / GROUPS

EXECUTIVE

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT AND LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	SOLO MEMBERS
 Bowman Ellis Christian Higgs Mallinson E Mallinson J Meller 			

Appointments made by the Leader

JOINT CONSULTATIVE GROUP

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT AND LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	SOLO MEMBERS
1. Mallinson J			

Appointments made by the Leader (1)

MARKET MANAGEMENT GROUP

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT AND LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	SOLO MEMBERS
1. Bowman 2. Ellis 3. Mallinson J			

Appointments made by the Leader (3)