COMMITTEES AND PANELS (TO BE APPOINTED BY COUNCIL) 2021/22

REGULATORY PANEL (12)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP	INDEPENDENT (RB)	INDEPENDENT (JB)
1 Bowman 2 Mitchell 3 Meller 4 Morton 5 Nedved 6 Shepherd	1 Sherriff 2 Sunter 3 Tickner 4 Whalen			1 Davison	1 Tinnion		
Sub: Collier Sub: Mallinson E Sub: Mallinson J	Sub: Alcroft Sub: Ellis-Williams Sub: Patrick				Sub: Paton		

LICENSING COMMITTEE (12)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP	INDEPENDENT (RB)	INDEPENDENT (JB)
1 Bowman 2 Mitchell 3 Meller 4 Morton 5 Nedved 6 Shepherd	1 Sherriff 2 Sunter 3 Tickner 4 Whalen			1 Davison	1 Tinnion		
Sub: Collier Sub: Mallinson E Sub: Mallinson J	Sub: Alcroft Sub: Ellis-Williams Sub: Patrick				Sub: Paton		

The Council on 15 December 2004 under Minute C.246/04(b) resolved to establish a Licensing Committee to undertake the Licensing functions referred to in the Licensing Act 2003 with the same Members and substitutes as the Regulatory Panel.

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE (12)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP	INDEPENDENT (RB)	INDEPENDENT (JB)
1 Christian 2 Finlayson 3 Meller 4 Morton 5 Nedved 6 Shepherd	1 Alcroft 2 Glendinning 3 Southward 4 Whalen		1 Denholm		1 Tinnion		
Sub: Bowman Sub: Collier Sub: Tarbitt	Sub: Birks Sub: Brown Sub: Tickner				Sub: Paton		

Government Guidance suggests that the Executive Member with responsibility for the Local Plan should be on the Development Control Committee although he/she should not normally be the Chair

HEALTH AND WELLBEING SCRUTINY PANEL (8)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP	INDEPENDENT (RB)	INDEPENDENT (JB)
1 Finlayson 2 McKerrell 3 Shepherd 4 Tarbitt Sub: Bainbridge Sub: Bowman Sub: Collier Sub: Lishman Sub: Meller Sub: Mitchel Sub: Mitchelson	1 Glover 2 Sunter 3 Whalen Sub: Alcroft Sub: Atkinson Sub: Birks Sub: Brown Sub: Ellis-Williams Sub: Glendinning Sub: Patrick				1 Paton Sub: Tinnion		
Sub: Morton Sub: Robson	Sub: Sherriff Sub: Southward Sub: Tickner						

All remaining Group Members (with the exception of Executive Members who cannot be members of Scrutiny Panels) are named substitutes on the Scrutiny Panels

BUSINESS AND TRANSFORMATION SCRUTINY PANEL (8)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP	INDEPENDENT (RB)	INDEPENDENT (JB)
1 Bainbridge 2 Bowman 3 Mitchell 4 Mitchelson	1 Alcroft 2 Sunter 3 Tickner	1 Allison					
Sub: Collier Sub: Finlayson Sub: Lishman Sub: McKerrell Sub: Meller Sub: Morton Sub: Robson Sub: Shepherd Sub: Tarbitt	Sub: Atkinson Sub: Birks Sub: Brown Sub: Ellis-Williams Sub: Glendinning Sub: Glover Sub: Glover Sub: Patrick Sub: Sherriff Sub: Southward Sub: Whalen						

All remaining Group Members (with the exception of Executive Members who cannot be members of Scrutiny Panels) are named substitutes on the Scrutiny Panels

ECONOMIC GROWTH SCRUTINY PANEL (8)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP	INDEPENDENT (RB)	INDEPENDENT (JB)
1 Bowman 2 McKerrell 3 Meller 4 Mitchelson Sub: Bainbridge Sub: Collier Sub: Collier Sub: Finlayson Sub: Lishman Sub: Mitchell Sub: Morton Sub: Robson Sub: Shepherd Sub: Tarbitt	1 Brown 2 Ellis-Williams 3 Glendinning Sub: Alcroft Sub: Atkinson Sub: Birks Sub: Glover Sub: Patrick Sub: Sherriff Sub: Southward Sub: Sunter Sub: Sunter Sub: Tickner Sub: Whalen				1 Paton Sub: Tinnion		

All remaining Group Members (with the exception of Executive Members who cannot be members of Scrutiny Panels) are named substitutes on the Scrutiny Panels

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (7)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP	INDEPENDENT (RB)	INDEPENDENT (JB)
1 Bowman 2 Mallinson E 3 Meller	1 Ellis-Williams 2 Tickner	1. Allison					1 Bomford
Sub: Mitchelson Sub: Morton Sub: Robson	Sub: Sherriff Sub: Southward						

EMPLOYMENT PANEL (6)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP	INDEPENDENT (RB)	INDEPENDENT (JB)
1 Ellis 2 Mallinson J 3 Mitchelson	1 Atkinson 2 Glover			1 Davison			
Sub: Bowman Sub: Christian Sub: Higgs	Sub: Birks Sub: Tickner						

One Executive Member must be a member of the Employment Panel

AUDIT COMMITTEE (7)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP	INDEPENDENT (RB)	INDEPENDENT (JB)
1 McKerrell 2 Meller 3 Mitchell 4 Morton	1 Birks 2 Patrick						1 Bomford
Sub: Finlayson Sub: Lishman Sub: Shepherd	Sub: Atkinson Sub: Tickner						

No member of the Executive and no Chair of Scrutiny Panels will be eligible to be a member of the Audit Committee

APPEALS PANEL NO 1 (3)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP	INDEPENDENT (RB)	INDEPENDENT (JB)
1 Collier	1 Atkinson		1 Denholm				
Sub: McKerrell	Sub: Patrick						

APPEALS PANEL NO 2 (3)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP	INDEPENDENT (RB)	INDEPENDENT (JB)
1 Bowman	1 Sunter					1 Betton	
Sub: Morton	Sub: Alcroft						

APPEALS PANEL NO 3 (3)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP	INDEPENDENT (RB)	INDEPENDENT (JB)
1 Mallinson E	1 Tickner					1 Betton	
Sub: Meller	Sub: Sherriff						

One of the Appeal Panels should have an Executive Member who is not on the Employment Panel

COMMITTEES / GROUPS NOT APPOINTED BY COUNCIL

The following Sub-Committees are appointed by the Licensing Committee:

It is suggested that each Member of the Licensing Committee is appointed as a Member and a substitute on one of the Licensing Sub-Committees. These groupings will enable all Members of the Licensing Committee to have a role as both a Member and a substitute on one of the Licensing Sub-Committees.

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE 1 (3)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP	INDEPENDENT (RB)	INDEPENDENT (JB)
1 Bowman 2 Mitchell	1 Sherriff						
Sub: Nedved Sub: Shepherd	Sub: Sunter						

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE 2 (3)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP	INDEPENDENT (RB)	INDEPENDENT (JB)
1 Meller 2 Morton Sub: Bowman Sub: Mitchell	1 Sunter Sub: Tickner						

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE 3 (3)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKUP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP	INDEPENDENT (RB)	INDEPENDENT (JB)
1 Nedved	1 Tickner				1 Tinnion		
Sub: Meller	Sub: Whalen			Sub: Davison			

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE 4 (3)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP	INDEPENDENT (RB)	INDEPENDENT (JB)
1 Shepherd	1 Whalen			1. Davison			
Sub: Morton	Sub: Sherrif				Sub: Tinnion		

COMMITTEES / GROUPS NOT APPOINTED BY COUNCIL – APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE LEADER OR BY OTHER COMMITTEES / GROUPS

EXECUTIVE

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP	INDEPENDENT (RB)	INDEPENDENT (JB)
1 Mallinson J 2 Ellis 3 Christian 4 Higgs 5 Mallinson E 6 Nedved							

Appointments made by the Leader

JOINT CONSULTATIVE GROUP

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP
1 Mallinson J					

Appointments made by the Leader (1)

MARKET MANAGEMENT GROUP

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	UKIP	GREEN	INDEPENDENT GROUP
1 Ellis 2 Mallinson J 3 Nedved					

Appointments made by the Leader (3)