COMMITTEES AND PANELS (TO BE APPOINTED BY COUNCIL) 2013/14

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Regulatory Panel (12)	1 Craig2 Layden3 Morton4 Parsons5 Vasey	1 Bell2 Cape3 Franklin4 Scarborough5 Stevenson6 Warwick	1 Allison	
	Sub: Bowman S Sub: Collier Sub: Nedved	Sub: Forrester Sub: Stothard Sub: Wilson	Sub: Luckley	
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Committee (12)	1 Craig2 Layden3 Morton4 Parsons5 Vasey	 Bell Cape Franklin Scarborough Stevenson Warwick 	1 Allison	
	Sub: Bowman S Sub: Collier Sub: Nedved	Sub: Forrester Sub: Stothard Sub: Wilson	Sub: Luckley	

The Council on 15 December 2004 under Minute C.246/04(b) resolved to establish a Licensing Committee to undertake the Licensing functions referred to in the Licensing Act 2003 with the same Members and substitutes as the Regulatory Panel.

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Development Control Committee (12)	1 Bloxham2 Craig3 Earp4 Parsons5 Prest	 Bradley McDevitt Riddle Scarborough Warwick Whalen 		1 Graham
	Sub: Bowman S Sub: Layden Sub: Nedved	Sub: Bowditch Sub: Franklin Sub: Patrick		Sub: Betton

Government Guidance suggests that the Executive Member with responsibility for the Local Plan should be on the Development Control Committee although he/she should not normally be the Chairman

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Community Overview and Scrutiny Panel (8)	1 Ellis2 Prest3 Vasey	 Bradley Scarborough Sherriff Stevenson 	1 Luckley	
	Sub: Bainbridge Sub: Lishman Sub: Mallinson E	Sub: Forrester Sub: Whalen Sub: Wilson	Sub: Allison	
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Resources Overview and Scrutiny Panel (8)	1 Bowman S2 Craig3 Layden	 Atkinson K Bradley McDevitt Watson 		1 Betton
	Sub: Clarke Sub: Mallinson J Sub: Prest	Sub: Forrester Sub: Patrick Sub: Sherriff		Sub: Graham
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Environment & Economy Overview and Scrutiny Panel (8)	1 Bainbridge2 Bowman M3 Nedved	BowditchMcDevittWatsonWhalen		1 Graham
(*)	Sub: Lishman Sub: Mallinson E Sub: Vasey	Sub: Atkinson P Sub: Harid Sub: Sherriff		Sub: Betton
Executive Members cannot be members of Overview and Scrutiny Panels				

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Employment Panel (6)	1 Mallinson J2 Mitchelson	1 Atkinson P2 Glover3 Hendry4 Weber		
	Sub: Bloxham Sub: Geddes	Sub: Sherriff Sub: Stothard Sub: Watson		

One Executive Member must be a member of the Employment Panel

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Audit Committee (7)	1 Earp2 Mallinson E3 Nedved	1 Atkinson K2 Atkinson P3 Bowditch4 Patrick		
	Sub: Bowman S Sub: Craig Sub: Parsons	Sub: Boaden Sub: Franklin Sub: Whalen		

No member of the Executive and no Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Panels will be eligible to be a Member of the Audit Committee

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Appeals Panel No 1 (3)	1 Geddes	1 Atkinson K 2 Harid		
	Sub: Vasey	Sub: Patrick Sub: Wilson		
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Appeals Panel No 2 (3)	1 Bloxham	1 Bell2 Stothard		
	Sub: Ellis	Sub: Atkinson P Sub: Stevenson		
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Appeals Panel No 3	1 Collier	1 Boaden	1 Luckley	
(3)	Sub: Mitchelson	Sub: Sherriff	Sub: Allison	

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Standards Committee (7)	 Bowman M Craig Parsons 	 Boaden Bradley McDevitt Stothard 		
	Sub: Geddes Sub: Mallinson J Sub: Nedved	Sub: Atkinson P Sub: Warwick Sub: Wilson		

COMMITTEES / GROUPS NOT APPOINTED BY COUNCIL

The following Sub-Committees are appointed by the Licensing Committee:

It is suggested that each Member of the Licensing Committee is appointed as a Member and a substitute on one of the Licensing Sub-Committees. These groupings will enable all Members of the Licensing Committee to have a role as both a Member and a substitute on one of the Licensing Sub-Committees.

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Sub-Committee 1 (3)	1 Morton	1 Bell	1 Allison	
	Sub: Layden	Sub: Cape Sub: Warwick		
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Sub–Committee 2 (3)	1 Layden 2 Vasey	1 Franklin		
	Sub: Morton Sub: Craig	Sub: Scarborough		
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Sub–Committee 3 (3)	1 Parsons	1 Cape 2 Stevenson		
	Sub: Vasey	Sub: Bell	Sub: Allison	

CONSER	RVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP

Licensing
Sub-Committee 4
(3)

1 Craig 1 Scarborough 2 Warwick

Sub: Parsons Sub: Franklin

Sub: Stevenson

COMMITTEES / GROUPS NOT APPOINTED BY COUNCIL – APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE LEADER OR BY OTHER COMMITTEES/GROUPS

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Executive		1 2 3 4 5 6		

Appointments made by the Leader

CONSERVATIVE LABOUR LIBERAL INDEPENDENT DEMOCRAT GROUP

Joint Consultative Group

Appointments made by the Leader (1)

CONSERVATIVE LABOUR LIBERAL INDEPENDENT DEMOCRAT GROUP

Market Management Group

Appointments made by the Leader (3)