COMMITTEES AND PANELS (TO BE APPOINTED BY COUNCIL) 2012/13

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Regulatory Panel (12)	 Craig Layden Morton Parsons Vasey 	 Bell Cape Franklin Scarborough Stevenson Warwick 	1 Allison	
	Sub: Bowman S Sub: Collier Sub: Nedved	Sub: Gallagher Sub: Stothard Sub: Whalen	Sub: Luckley	
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Committee (12)	 Craig Layden Morton Parsons Vasey 	 Bell Cape Franklin Scarborough Stevenson Warwick 	1 Allison	
	Sub: Bowman S Sub: Collier Sub: Nedved	Sub: Gallagher Sub: Stothard Sub: Whalen	Sub: Luckley	

The Council on 15 December 2004 under Minute C.246/04(b) resolved to establish a Licensing Committee to undertake the Licensing functions referred to in the Licensing Act 2003 with the same Members and substitutes as the Regulatory Panel.

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Development Control Committee (12)	 Bloxham Craig Earp Parsons Prest 	 Cape McDevitt Riddle Scarborough Warwick Whalen 		1 Graham
	Sub: Bowman S Sub: Layden Sub: Nedved	Sub: Boaden Sub: Franklin Sub: Sherriff		Sub: Betton

Government Guidance suggests that the Executive Member with responsibility for the Local Plan should be on the Development Control Committee although he/she should not normally be the Chairman

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Community Overview and Scrutiny Panel (8)	 Collier Prest Vasey 	 Bradley Scarborough Sherriff Stevenson 	1 Luckley	
	Sub: Bainbridge Sub: Lishman Sub: Mallinson E	Sub: McDevitt Sub: Watson Sub: Whalen	Sub: Allison	
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Resources Overview and Scrutiny Panel (8)	 Bowman S Craig Parsons 	 Bowditch McDevitt Watson Whalen 		1 Betton
	Sub: Clarke Sub: Layden Sub: Prest	Sub: Bradley Sub: Franklin Sub: Patrick		Sub: Graham
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Environment & Economy Overview and Scrutiny Panel	 Bainbridge Layden Nedved 	 Bowditch McDevitt Watson Whalen 		1 Betton
(8)	Sub: Lishman Sub: Mallinson E Sub: Vasey	Sub: Franklin Sub: Gallagher Sub: Scarborough		Sub: Graham
Ex	ecutive Members car	nnot be members of (Overview and Scrutin	y Panels
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Employment Panel (6)	 Mallinson J Mitchelson 	 Atkinson Glover Hendry Weber 		
	Sub: Bloxham Sub: Geddes	Sub: Bradley Sub: Stevenson Sub: Stothard		

One Executive Member must be a member of the Employment Panel

C:\Program Files\Neevia.Com\Docconverterpro\Temp\NVDC\328AC2E9-7738-4DCB-9976-FE682E5B5C2A\C871955e-8d01-4691-8565-C29d84d1ea02.Doc - BLANK

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Audit Committee (7)	 Bowman M Mallinson E Nedved 	 Bowditch Franklin Patrick Sherriff 		

Sub:	Bowman S	Sub:	Boaden
Sub:	Craig	Sub:	Stothard
Sub:	Parsons	Sub:	Whalen

No member of the Executive and no Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Panels will be eligible to be a Member of the Audit Committee

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Appeals Panel No 1	1 Geddes	1 Patrick 2 Stothard		
(3)	Sub: Vasey	Sub: Gallagher Sub: Sherriff		
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Appeals Panel No 2 (3)	1 Bloxham	1 Bell 2 Harid		
	Sub: Ellis	Sub: Stevenson Sub: Weber		
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Appeals Panel No 3	1 Collier	1 Boaden	1 Luckley	
(3)	Sub: Mitchelson	Sub: Whalen	Sub: Allison	

			DEMOCRAT
Standards Committee (6)	1 Craig 2 Mallinson J	 Boaden Bradley Harid Weber 	
+	Sub: Nedved Sub: Parsons	Sub: McDevitt Sub: Riddle Sub: Stothard	
3 Parish Councill	ors: Councillor Nichols	on (Term of office expires	May 2015); Co

CONSERVATIVE

3 Parish Councillors: Councillor Nicholson (Term of office expires May 2015); Councillor Little (Term of office expires May 2015); Councillor Dodd (Term of office expires May 2014) Sub: Councillor Ridley (Term of office expires May 2012)

LABOUR

LIBERAL

INDEPENDENT

GROUP

+

3 Independent Members:

Dr Peter Tiplady (up until 18 September 2013) (C) Mr Alan Fraser (up until 15 July 2012) . Revd John Libby (up until 13 January 2013)

The Standards Committee does not strictly have to be politically balanced but the Council has requested that local authority membership is allocated on the basis of political proportionality. It should not include the Leader. No more than one Member of the Executive can serve on the Standards Committee and the Chairman must be an Independent Member.

The three Parish Council Members of the Standards Committee will be those nominated from time to time to serve on the Committee by Carlisle Parish Councils' Association or such other appropriate means and the Director of Governance is hereby given delegated powers to confirm their appointment as Members of the Committee as and when such nominations are received from time to time.

COMMITTEES / GROUPS NOT APPOINTED BY COUNCIL

The following Sub-Committees are appointed by the Licensing Committee:

It is suggested that each Member of the Licensing Committee is appointed as a Member and a substitute on one of the Licensing Sub-Committees. These groupings will enable all Members of the Licensing Committee to have a role as both a Member and a substitute on one of the Licensing Sub-Committees.

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Sub–Committee 1 (3)	1 Morton	1 Bell	1 Allison	
	Sub: Layden	Sub: Cape Sub: Franklin		

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP		
Licensing Sub–Committee 2 (3)	1 Layden 2 Vasey	1 Franklin				
	Sub: Morton Sub: Craig	Sub: Warwick				
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP		
Licensing Sub–Committee 3 (3)	1 Parsons	1 Cape 2 Stevenson				
	Sub: Vasey	Sub: Scarborough	Sub: Allison			
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP		
Licensing Sub–Committee 4 (3)	1 Craig	1 Scarborough 2 Warwick				
	Sub: Parsons	Sub: Bell Sub: Stevenson				
		APPOINTED BY COUN OTHER COMMITTEES		IS MADE		
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP		
Executive		 Hendry Glover Martlew Quilter Riddle Tickner 				
Appointm	Appointments made by the Leader					
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP		
Joint Consultative Group						
Appointments made by the Leader (1)						

CONSERVATIVE LABOUR

LIBERAL DEMOCRAT INDEPENDENT GROUP

Market Management Group

Appointments made by the Leader (3)

C:\Program Files\Neevia.Com\Docconverterpro\Temp\NVDC\328AC2E9-7738-4DCB-9976-FE682E5B5C2A\C871955e-8d01-4691-8565-C29d84d1ea02.Doc - BLANK