

# **AGENDA**

# **Development Control Committee**

Friday, 24 August 2018 AT 10:00
In the Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Carlisle, CA3 8QG

### **Apologies for Absence**

To receive apologies for absence and notification of substitutions

#### **Declarations of Interest**

Members are invited to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests, other registrable interests and any interests, relating to any item on the agenda at this stage.

### **Public and Press**

To agree that the items of business within Part A of the agenda should be dealt with in public and that the items of business within Part B of the agenda should be dealt with in private.

## **Minutes of Previous Meetings**

5 - 22

To approve the minute of the meetings held on 20 July 2018 and 22 August 2018 (site visits meeting).

## **PART A**

# To be considered when the Public and Press are present

# A.1 CONTROL OF DEVELOPMENT AND ADVERTISING

(a) planning permission for proposed developments

To consider applications for:

<ul><li>(b) approval of detailed plans</li><li>(c) consents for display of advertisements.</li></ul>	
Explanatory Notes	23 - 28
Item 01 - 18/0421 - Barras House, Barras Close, Dalston, Carlisle, CA5 7NT	29 - 56
Item 02 - 18/0359 - Unit 11, Old Brewery Yard, Craw Hall, Brampton, CA8 1TR	57 - 72
Item 03 - 18/0506 - Land to the rear of 46 Broomfallen Road, Scotby, Carlisle, CA4 8DE	73 - 96
Item 04 - 18/0361 - Land adjacent to Hawklemass, Irthington, Carlisle, CA6 4NN	97 - 112
Item 05 - 18/0497 - Mount Pleasant, Heads Nook, Brampton,	113 - 128

Item 06 - 18/0192 - Land adj Fir Ends School, Skitby Road, 129 - 138 Smithfield, Carlisle, CA6 6DL

Schedule B 139 - 148

#### PART B

To be considered when the Public and Press are excluded from the meeting

#### **B.1 QUARTERLY REPORT ON PLANNING ENFORCEMENT**

• Information relating to any individual;

Enquiries, requests for reports, background papers etc to:

Jacqui Issatt, Committee Clerk (01228) 817557 or <a href="mailto:jacqui.issatt@carlisle.gov.uk">jacqui.issatt@carlisle.gov.uk</a>

## **Members of the Development Control Committee**

**Conservative** – Bloxham, Christian, Earp, Mrs Parsons, Shepherd, Bowman S (sub), Collier (sub), Nedved (sub)

**Labour** – Mrs Glendinning, Graham, McDonald, T Sidgwick (Chairman), Mrs Warwick, Mrs Birks (sub), Ms Quilter (sub), S Sidgwick (sub)

**Independent -** Tinnion (Vice Chairman), Paton (sub)