







# **AGENDA**

## **Cumberland Joint Committee**

Thursday, 12 May 2022 AT 10:00
In the Bainbridge Room, The Copeland Centre, Catherine Street,
Whitehaven, CA28 7SJ

## **APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE**

To receive apologies for absence and notification of substitutions.

## **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

Members are invited to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests, other registrable interests and any interests, relating to any items on the agenda at this stage.

## **PUBLIC AND PRESS**

To agree that the items of business within Part A of the agenda should be dealt with in public and that the items of business within Part B of the agenda should be dealt with in private.

## **MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING**

3 - 8

The Chair will move the minutes of the meeting held on 14 April 2022 as a correct record. The only part of the minutes that may be discussed is their accuracy.

(Copy minutes herewith).

#### PART A

## To be considered when the Public and Press are present

## A.1 <u>IMPLEMENTATION PLAN</u>

9 - 36

To consider an update on the Implementation Plan and Programme Governance.

(Copy Report herewith)

## A.2 INTERIM STATUTORY OFFICER APPOINTMENTS

37 -

42

To consider and agree for recommendation to the Shadow Authority the Interim Head of Paid Services and options for the Interim Monitoring Officer and Interim Chief Finance Officer posts.

(Copy Report herewith)

#### **PART B**

To be considered when the Public and Press are excluded from the meeting

- NIL -

### **Members of the Cumberland Joint Committee**

Councillor M Johnson, Allerdale Borough Council

Councillor A Smith, Allerdale Borough Council

Councillor N Cockburn, Allerdale Borough Council

Councillor J Mallinson, Carlisle City Council

Councillor G Ellis, Carlisle City Council

Councillor L Brown, Carlisle City Council (Vice Chair)

Councillor D Moore, Copeland Borough Council

Councillor M Hawkins, Copeland Borough Council

Councillor L Jones-Bulman, Copeland Borough Council

Councillor S Young, Cumbria County Council (Chair)

Councillor K Little, Cumbria County Council

Councillor C Tibble, Cumbria County Council