AMENDED

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Regulatory Panel (12)	1 Layden2 Morton3 Parsons4 Robson5 Vasey	 Bell Cape Franklin Warwick Whalen Wilson 	1 Tootle	
	Sub: Bowman S Sub: Craig Sub: Nedved	Sub: Patrick Sub: Scarborough Sub: Stothard	Sub: Farmer	
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Committee (12)	1 Layden2 Morton3 Parsons4 Robson5 Vasey	 Bell Cape Franklin Warwick Whalen Wilson 	1 Tootle	
	Sub: Bowman S Sub: Craig Sub: Nedved	Sub: Patrick Sub: Scarborough Sub: Stothard	Sub: Farmer	

The Council on 15 December 2004 under Minute C.246/04(b) resolved to establish a Licensing Committee to undertake the Licensing functions referred to in the Licensing Act 2003 with the same Members and substitutes as the Regulatory Panel.

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Development Control Committee (12)	1 Bloxham2 Clarke M3 Craig4 Layden5 Parsons	CapeMcDevittRiddleRutherfordScarboroughWarwick	1 Farmer	
	Sub: Bowman S Sub: Morton Sub: Nedved	Sub: Boaden Sub: Stothard Sub: Whalen	Sub: Luckley	

Government Guidance suggests that the Executive Member with responsibility for the Local Plan should be on the Development Control Committee although he/she should not normally be the Chairman

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Community Overview and Scrutiny Panel (8)	1 Clarke N2 Nedved3 Prest	 Bradley Glover McDevitt Scarborough 	1 Luckley	
	Sub: Bowman S Sub: Layden Sub: Parsons	Sub: Hendry Sub: Quilter Sub: Riddle	Sub: Farmer	
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Resources Overview and Scrutiny Panel (8)	1 Bainbridge2 Bowman S3 Layden	1 Bowditch2 Hendry3 Watson4 Whalen	1 Allison	
	Sub: Craig Sub: Nedved Sub: Prest	Sub: Boaden Sub: Bradley Sub: Franklin	Sub: Farmer	
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Environment & Economy Overview and Scrutiny Panel (8)	1 Craig2 Robson3 Vasey	BowditchMcDevittRutherfordWatson	1 Farmer	
V-7	Sub: Bowman S Sub: Clake M Sub: Nedved	Sub: Harid Sub: Hendry Sub: Patrick	Sub: Allison	
Ex	ecutive Members car	nnot be members of (Overview and Scrutin	y Panels

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Employment Panel (6)	1 Bloxham2 Mallinson J3 Mitchelson	1 Atkinson2 Boaden3 Glover		
	Sub: Bowman M Sub: Ellis Sub: Geddes	Sub: Hendry Sub: Stothard Sub: Weber		

One Executive Member must be a member of the Employment Panel

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Audit Committee (7)	1 Layden2 Lishman3 Mallinson E	1 Boaden2 Franklin3 Patrick		1 Betton
	Sub: Bowman S Sub: Craig Sub: Parsons	Sub: Bowditch Sub: Whalen Sub: Wilson		Sub: Graham

No member of the Executive and no Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Panels will be eligible to be a Member of the Audit Committee

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Appeals Panel No 1 (3)	1 Collier 2 Lishman			1 Graham
(3)	Sub: Prest Sub: Robson			Sub: Betton
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Appeals Panel No 2 (3)	1 Layden 2 Nedved	1 Harid		
(3)	Sub: Parsons Sub: Vasey	Sub: Rutherford		
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Appeals Panel No 3 (3)	1 Prest	1 Weedall		1 Graham
(3)	Sub: Bowman S	Sub: Boaden		Sub: Betton
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Standards Committee (6)	1 Bowman S2 Craig3 Prest	1 Boaden2 Harid3 McDevitt		
	Sub: Lishman Sub: Nedved Sub: Parsons	Sub: Riddle Sub: Stothard Sub: Weber		

+

3 Parish Councillors: Councillor Nicholson (Term of office expires May 2011); Councillor Little (Term of office

expires May 2011); Councillor Dodd (Term of office expires May 2014)

Sub: Councillor Scorer (Term of office expires May 2011)

+

3 Independent Members: Dr Peter Tiplady (up until 18 September 2013) (C)

Mr Alan Fraser (up until 15 July 2012)

Revd John Libby (up until 13 January 2013)

The Standards Committee does not strictly have to be politically balanced but the Council has requested that local authority membership is allocated on the basis of political proportionality. It should not include the Leader. No more than one Member of the Executive can serve on the Standards Committee and the Chairman must be an Independent Member.

The three Parish Council Members of the Standards Committee will be those nominated from time to time to serve on the Committee by Carlisle Parish Councils' Association or such other appropriate means and the Assistant Director (Governance) is hereby given delegated powers to confirm their appointment as Members of the Committee as and when such nominations are received from time to time.

COMMITTEES / GROUPS NOT APPOINTED BY COUNCIL

The following Sub-Committees are appointed by the Licensing Committee:

It is suggested that each Member of the Licensing Committee is appointed as a Member and a substitute on one of the Licensing Sub-Committees. These groupings will enable all Members of the Licensing Committee to have a role as both a Member and a substitute on one of the Licensing Sub-Committees.

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Sub–Committee 1 (3)	1 Morton	1 Wilson	1 Tootle	
	Sub: Layden	Sub: Bell Sub: Cape		
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Sub–Committee 2 (3)	1 Layden 2 Vasey	1 Franklin		
	Sub: Parsons Sub: Robson	Sub: Whalen		

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP		
Licensing Sub–Committee 3 (3)	1 Parsons	1 Bell 2 Warwick				
	Sub: Vasey	Sub: Wilson	Sub: Tootle			
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP		
Licensing Sub–Committee 4 (3)	1 Robson	1 Cape 2 Whalen				
	Sub: Morton	Sub: Franklin Sub: Warwick				
COMMITTEES / GROUPS NOT APPOINTED BY COUNCIL – APPOINTMENTS MADE BY LEADER OR BY OTHER COMMITTEES/GROUPS						
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP		
Executive	1 2 3 4 5 6 7		DEMOCRAT	GROOT		
Appointm	nents made by the Le	ader				
	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP		
Joint Consultative Group	1					
Appointments made by the Leader						
Market Management	CONSERVATIVE 1 2	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP		
Group	2					

2 3

Group