COMMITTEES AND PANELS (TO BE APPOINTED BY COUNCIL) 2017/18

	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Regulatory Panel (12)	 Bainbridge Bowman S Layden Morton Parsons 	 Bell Birks Sidgwick T Stothard Williams Willson 		1 Tinnion
	Sub: Collier Sub: Higgs Sub: Nedved	Sub: Sherriff Sub: Tickner Sub: Warwick		Sub: Betton
	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Committee (12)	 Bainbridge Bowman S Layden Morton Parsons 	 Bell Birks Sidgwick T Stothard Williams Wilson 		1 Tinnion
	Sub: Collier Sub: Higgs Sub: Nedved	Sub: Sherriff Sub: Tickner Sub: Warwick		Sub: Betton

The Council on 15 December 2004 under Minute C.246/04(b) resolved to establish a Licensing Committee to undertake the Licensing functions referred to in the Licensing Act 2003 with the same Members and substitutes as the Regulatory Panel.

	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Development Control Committee (12)	 Bloxham Christian Earp Parsons Shepherd 	 Bradley Glendinning McDevitt McDonald Sidgwick T Warwick 		1 Betton
	Sub: Bowman S Sub: Collier Sub: Nedved	Sub: Bowditch Sub: Patrick Sub: Sidgwick S		Sub: Bomford

Government Guidance suggests that the Executive Member with responsibility for the Local Plan should be on the Development Control Committee although he/she should not normally be the Chairman

	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Community Overview and Scrutiny Panel (8)	1 Ellis 2 Layden 3 Mallinson E	 Burns McDonald McNulty Sidgwick S 		1 Paton
	Sub: Bainbridge Sub: Bloxham Sub: Finlayson	Sub: Coleman Sub: Harid Sub: Riddle		Sub: Bomford
	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Resources Overview and Scrutiny Panel (8)	 Bowman M Mallinson J Robson 	 Birks Glendinning Riddle Watson 	1 Allison	
	Sub: Bainbridge Sub: McKerrell Sub: Shepherd	Sub: McDonald Sub: McNulty Sub: Sidgwick S		
	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Environment & Economy Overview and Scrutiny Panel	 Christian Mitchelson Nedved 	 Burns Bowditch Coleman McDonald 		1 Betton
(8)	Sub: Bloxham Sub: Parsons Sub: Mallinson E	Sub: Birks Sub: McNulty Sub: Patrick		Sub: Paton
Executive Members cannot be members of Overview and Scrutiny Panels				
	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Employment Panel (6)	 Bloxham Mallinson J Mitchelson 	1 Glover 2 Stothard 3 Tickner		
	Sub: Bowman M Sub: Ellis Sub: Layden	Sub: Burns Sub: McDevitt Sub: Quilter		

One Executive Member must be a member of the Employment Panel

	CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL	INDEPENDENT
	GROUP	GROUP	DEMOCRAT	GROUP
Audit Committee (7)	1 Higgs 2 Shepherd 3 Mallinson E	 Birks Bowditch Patrick Sidgwick S 		

Sub:	Bowman S	Sub:	Alcroft
Sub:	Christian	Sub:	Williams
Sub:	Earp	Sub:	Wilson

No member of the Executive and no Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Panels will be eligible to be a Member of the Audit Committee

	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Appeals Panel No 1	1 Earp	1 Burns		1 Paton
(3)	Sub: Vasey	Sub: Coleman		Sub: Tinnion
	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Appeals Panel No 2 (3)	1 Bloxham	1 McDonald		1 Bomford
(3)	Sub: Ellis	Sub: Tickner		Sub: Paton
	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Appeals Panel No 3 (3)	1 Collier	1 Birks 2 Harid		
(3)	Sub: Mallinson E	Sub: Alcroft Sub: Williams		
	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Standards Committee (7)	 Bowman M Mallinson E Parsons 	 Bradley McDonald Patrick Stothard 		
	Sub: Mallinson J Sub: Morton Sub: Nedved	Sub: Tickner Sub: Quilter Sub: Wilson		

COMMITTEES / GROUPS NOT APPOINTED BY COUNCIL

The following Sub-Committees are appointed by the Licensing Committee:

It is suggested that each Member of the Licensing Committee is appointed as a Member and a substitute on one of the Licensing Sub-Committees. These groupings will enable all Members of the Licensing Committee to have a role as both a Member and a substitute on one of the Licensing Sub-Committees.

	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Sub–Committee 1 (3)	1 Morton	1 Bell 2 Birks		
	Sub: Layden	Sub: Sidgwick T Sub: Wilson		
	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Sub–Committee 2 (3)	1 Bainbridge 2 Layden	1 Sidgwick T		
	Sub: Morton Sub: Parsons	Sub: Williams		
	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Sub–Committee 3 (3)	1 Parsons	1 Stothard		1 Tinnion
	Sub: Bowman S	Sub: Bell Sub: Birks		
	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Licensing Sub–Committee 4 (3)	1 Bowman S	1 Williams 2 Wilson		
	Sub: Bainbridge	Sub: Stothard		Sub: Tinnion

COMMITTEES / GROUPS NOT APPOINTED BY COUNCIL – APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE LEADER OR BY OTHER COMMITTEES/GROUPS

	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Executive		 Bradley Glover Sherriff Southward Tickner Quilter 		
Appointn	ents made by the Le	ader		
	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Joint Consultative Group				
Appointments made by the Leader (1)				
	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	INDEPENDENT GROUP
Market Management Group	ents made by the Le	1 2 3		

Appointments made by the Leader (3)